Clothe-A-Man-Jaro!

Tonight I have had to tackle the ‘Washing Pile’ that is the size of a mountain… and that is no joke! Needed to get my arse into gear and start packing for my travels next week. Well that’s a lie, I had to start packing so I had Saturday free so I could go out for cocktails with the Hen’s.

Cocktails V’s Packing ………. I know who would win that fight.

So I have tackled the pile, it is now in 4 smaller piles and all over the bedroom floor, bed, and suitcase. But its organised chaos well sort of. Any way we are getting there.

How much do you take on holiday for 2 weeks, I always ending up taking enough dresses, shoes, toiletries for a 2 month trip, come home with only worn half. Surely there is some guidelines or a manual on what to pack – Dummies Guide!

Knowing I was climbing a mountain tonight, I whipped out the slow cooker last night. Chilli Pulled Pork with Rice.  Love a Slimming World recipe and Love Slimming World, but I have the will power of a GNAT.

Screen Shot 2017-01-25 at 19.11.26.png

Got a slow cooker? Get it out and give it a try?

Ingredients 

  • Pork Fillet
  • Button Mushrooms
  • Yellow Pepper
  • Onion
  • Tin of Tomatoes
  • Tin of Kidney Beans in Chill Sauce
  • Oregano
  • Chilli Flakes
  • Worcestershire Sauce
  • Tabasco Sauce
  • Salt and Pepper
  • Chopped Coriander

Add everything in the slow cooker and BINGO. One delicious Chilli ready to go. I turn mine off an hour before I want to dish up so it thickens a little and then shred the pork.

Ta-Dah!!! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

