I ho I ho, it’s off to work I go!

Day 1 back at work = done! 

To be honest it wasn’t so bad, I think the 13 hours sleep 😴 helped a lot.

After arriving home yesterday I was absolutely shattered, whipped up a lasagna and then got my jammas on, was in bed for 7. 

After I had caught up with Apple Tree Yard, The Moorside. What two great programmes! Loved them both definitely worth a watch. 

So waking up to a quite a mild morning wasn’t to much of a bad start to the day. I was expecting rain, minus cold and ice, so was surprised but definitely not show off your brown legs weather 😩

Tonight it’s going to be the same,put a slimming world stew in the slow cooker this morning which was lovely to know I didn’t have to cook when I got home from work.

Cases are still full of dirty washing, wet swimming costumes and sand but that can wait for the weekend, I am not even attempting to sort that out. Isn’t that the worst job in the world, the unpacking and the mountain of washing that you have to do, I hardly wore half the things I took but I am that bone idol I’ll wash the lot so I can throw it in all together!! Hahaha! 

Anyway back to the stew!


So easy to make!

Braising steak, two leeks, onion, carrots, parsnips and a handful of new potatoes, beef stock cube, salt and pepper, loads of Worcester sauce, mustard powder and some parsley! 

Bung it in the slow cooker, turn it on low and leave till got home from work! Easy and syn free!

Had it with mash and some cabbage and broccoli, nice to get some greens after two weeks off…

Bed time for me and I’ll speak to you all tomorrow! ✌🏻

Leave a Reply

